Librarian Rhapsody

Capture

I have a rather short post for you today, but that doesn’t mean it is lacking in quality.

Someone I know was involved in making the below film clip. It started as a way of showing what they had accomplished and morphed into something much, much more. This video was even shared by Brian May (lead guitarist for Queen) on his Twitter feed which sent the views into a frenzy.

Ladies and gentleman I give you… Librarian Rhapsody…

Shoalhaven Library service is not overly large, but it covers quite a large area and obviously their staff work incredibly hard and are extremely talented 🙂 If you want more information on them you can visit their webpage http://www.shoalhavenlibraries.com.au/

I hope you enjoy it and feel free to share on your social media pages 🙂

About DitchTheBun

I work in a Public Library full time as the Reference & Information Services Librarian. It is a full on, busy role with much variety and many challenges and I love it! I love being able to be part of selecting books for our library service too, so amazing!!! I love the idea of thinking about our patrons and what they might enjoy reading. I have strange sometimes very outside the box ideas that I want to try at work, I just need to convince others of how awesome my ideas are. Saving the Library, one awesome plan at a time. Hmm... I need a cape - all the awesome super heroes have a cape! View all posts by DitchTheBun

8 responses to “Librarian Rhapsody

Leave a Reply

